Palm Beach Atlantic University

Partly Cloudy

84 F

August 22, 2014

Trustees and Leadership

Since its inception, strong Christians who are also visionaries and people of integrity have led Palm Beach Atlantic University. At PBA, we believe our mission and vision should be expressed through our leaders:

Chairman of the Board of Trustees Scott G. Hawkins addresses the audience at PBA's spring 2011 commencement. Palm Beach Atlantic University (PBA) is a private, accredited, Christ-centered college located in West Palm Beach, Florida, USA.    
Chairman of the Board of Trustees Scott G. Hawkins addresses the audience at PBA's commencement.    


President William M.B. Fleming, Jr. is well known in Florida and in higher education circles nationwide. He joined Palm Beach Atlantic in 1992 as vice president of development. Previously he served in several administrative roles at Wingate University and Guilford College, both in North Carolina.

President Fleming was elected 8th president of Palm Beach Atlantic University on May 7, 2012, after serving as interim president for the previous 14 months.


Dr. Gene C. Fant, Jr. became Palm Beach Atlantic’s provost and chief academic officer on June 1, 2014. Dr. Fant has served as executive vice president for academic administration and dean of the faculty at Union University in Jackson, Tenn. He co-led the development of the Union 2015 Strategic Plan. Prior to his current role, Dr. Fant served as vice president of academic administration and dean of the College of Arts and Sciences, and previously chaired the 10-member English department at Union.

Board of Trustees
PBA’s Board of Trustees provides oversight for the University and also sets PBA’s mission and vision.


Scott G. Hawkins, Esq., Chairman                  Rev. Walter B. Arnold III
Chandra Bill-Rabenecker
William Blodgett, Treasurer
William C. Bradford ’96 MBA
Cathleen Burk
Scott Cahill
Wayne W. Cotton
Merrill Eastman
John P. Greene III
Dr. John M. Gregory
Daniel A. Hanley, Esq.
James C. Jenkins, Vice Chairman
R. Marshall Jones
John M. (Jack) Kilduff
Mami Kisner
Richard A. Krause

Robert Lafferty
Michael S. Lee '90
John W. Little III, Esq., Secretary
Randal Martin ’94
Barbara Moore
Dr. J. Todd Mullins
Robert T. Owens
Dr. Thomas R. Pledger
Judge Kenneth L. Ryskamp
Gary Schroeder
Dr. James H. Scroggins IV

Robert W. Simpson                  
Michael J. Stevens
Hon. W. Matthew Stevenson
Karl H. Watson


Trustee Emeritus

Charles R. Dorsey, Jr.
Judge Thomas E. Lee, Jr. (deceased)
Ralph A. Sullivan, Jr.

901 S. Flagler Drive
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
888-GO-TO-PBA 888-468-6722