Alumni Service Award

The Alumni Service Award recognizes an alumnus for the significant contribution of time and resources to Palm Beach Atlantic University or the community. The individual has been a graduate of the University for at least 10 years.

2014 Recipient

Jeffrey Bailey '93

Some 150 successful young businesspeople got their start at the multinational computer technology firm Oracle Corp. thanks to an innovative program, known as Launchpad, which Jeffrey Bailey, a 1993 PBA graduate, helped to develop. Now senior director of sales consulting at the company, Bailey went on to receive a leadership award for that program.

Bailey graduated from PBA’s Rinker School of Business with a degree in marketing, and he was a member of the inaugural class of PBA’s Frederick M. Suppers Honors Program. He was active in student leadership, serving as Student Government president and president of the Campus Activities Board.

Bailey earned an MBA in information systems management from Baylor University. Before joining Oracle, he worked for Ernst & Young, Sunterra Resorts (now Diamond Resorts) and American Communication Technologies (now Cross Communications). Bailey, who lives near Spartanburg, S.C., volunteer activities include advising top colleges and universities about their professional selling curriculum, speaking in their classes, providing internships and preparing them for competitions. He also volunteers as the head coach of the Lady Warrior varsity soccer and tennis teams at Spartanburg Christian Academy where his children attend school.

His wife, Stephanie, is a 1994 PBA graduate.

2013 Recipient

Paul Giles '94

2012 Recipient

Robert Elliott '87

2011 Recipient

Ben Starling III ’92 

2010 Recipients

Ryan Chandley ’99/'02
& Kelly Queen Chandley '99

2009 Recipient

Delesa Hinkle Morris ’85

2009 Recipient

Bridgette Francis ’97


2008 Recipient

Beth Everett ’96

2008 Recipient

Perry Brown ’90


2006 Recipient

Freddie Cox Daughtridge '77


2006 Recipient

Patti Johnson Hovey '87 


Past Recipients

2005: Richard Grimm ‘83
2004: William Yarick ’72
2003: James Finch ’88
2002: Dr. Mary Outlaw '76
2001: Joe Windham '75
2000: Michael Lee '90
1999: Darden Daves '73
1997: Joy James Foster '75
1995: Gary Van Portfleet '74
1994: Jack Meeds '72
1993: Lew Leach '77
1992: Anne Garland Conner '75